Pensacola Fishing Charter Reviews.

When looking at fishing charters near Pensacola Florida reading reviews is always a great way to make sure you are making a good choice!

This page displays reviews about Captain Austin from throughout the internet.  When you are ready to book go ahead and click or tap to Contact Us!

google

Austin was kind enough to accommodate a last minute fishing trip for my family and I. We had a great experience shark fishing and we’ll certainly be coming back for more adventures in the future!

Ryan Meloche March 29, 2022
yelp

Have been out 3 times with Capt Austin! Great guy and knowledgeable. Feel very safe with him. Also very fair when it comes to the truth about conditions. If...

Sabrina F. October 16, 2021
google

You know that charter you take where you catch 5 fish?? This is not it!! Austin will put you on the fish!! I think we caught 5 or 6 sharks, a ton of Bonita, 5 or 6 amber jacks, and a few Spanish mackerel!! These guys are extremely respectful and professional!! BOOK IT!! You will not be disappointed!!

Tamara Massey October 10, 2021
google

We had a blast shark fishing! It was great for the whole family! The guys were amazing and so helpful! I would highly recommend them!!!!!

Dawn Hampton September 15, 2021
google

Captain Austin and Evan were super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They gave us memories we will never forget. From an amber jack eaten in half by a shark to almost catching that shark and catching his hitchhiking buddy the remora. I highly recommend hopping onto Captain Austin’s charters!!

Renee Borowski August 25, 2021
google

Captain Austin and his First Mate Evan gave our family a super fun fishing experience! They were early, very attentive and accommodating, kept us all baited and fishing the entire trip. Two of our kids, one with a broken leg, had never really been on a boat before, let alone in the ocean. By the end of the trip, they too were comfortable. They both engaged all the kids and had great stories to tell, answering all our questions. When we came along a pod of dolphins, well that was just over the top! Kids were thrilled (even so their mom!) to feed them… we’re still talking about it. Thanks again for the great family memory!!!

Jana Best August 23, 2021
google

The captain and his wife were kind, courteous, knowledgeable, great with kids, and ensured we had a nice catch. I highly recommend them and will never use another charter fishing company. Their boat rides exceptionally smooth. Can’t wait to go again!!

Jayna Bauer July 29, 2021
google

Highly recommend! The best charter I’ve been on! Captain Austin was amazing and putting us on what we wanted!

Devin Lane July 17, 2021
google

Went out with capt. Austin snapper fishing with my two sons an a friend we caught our limit within 30 mins.then had fun the rest of the trip caught a 6 ft bull shark an a bunch of vermillion snapperthe man knows his fishing had a blast highly recommend him will fish with him anytime

Oldman Fishing July 16, 2021
google

Amazing experience! An opportunity of a lifetime! The captain and deck hand were knowledgeable, and helpful. They had a great sense of humor. I would do it again tomorrow!

Audra Sundberg July 15, 2021
google

So much fun and Austin is so nice! 😊 If you get the opportunity you need to plan a fishing trip with him! My husband and I came to Florida for vacation from Oklahoma and when we travel here again we will be planning another fishing adventure with this young man. God bless!

Lacey Bradford July 14, 2021
google

I took my two boys (12 & 9) on a fishing trip. We had a great time. The Captain worked great with the boys and we all caught some great sharks. Will definitely do it again if we vacation in the area. Thanks for an awesome morning of memories!

Donald Smith July 12, 2021
google

Austin and Shelby were both great! Always on top of everything, very helpful, and knew where all the fish were too! My family and I all had a great time. We filled our limit with snappers, some mangroves, a few mahis, and a massive triggerfish. I highly recommend Next Generation Fishing Charters!

chloe antonson July 11, 2021
google

If you wanna catch fish and have a fun time doing it, then go with Captain Austin! He was the best fishing guide we have had in a long time! He was beyond polite, helpful, and made us feel more than welcome on his boat! He showed us how to use different rods/reels and then let us go for it! If we needed help he was right there talking us through it step by step! Gotta say I was nervous to get back on a boat but he made it fun and switched to trolling when I felt nauseous. He is very professional and provides the best bang for your buck! We will be using him again next year!

Erin Bottom June 24, 2021
google

Had a great time with Captain Austin! Quickly put us on fish and had our limit of red snapper in an hour. Spent the rest of the time hauling in mingos. Really knows his stuff. He is also respectful, polite and patient. Great with my 12 year old son who couldn't stop telling everyone how much fun he had. Can't wait to get back out there next summer!

Michael Stumpf June 20, 2021
google

We had a great time with Austin! We were a group of 5 and all fishing newbies. Just wanted to surprise my hubby for his birthday and at the0 same time, get to experience offshore fishing. He was very patient with us and definitely his passion for what he does clearly shows. We also learned a thing or two about fish and dolphins (wink wink). Yes, we were the loud group. Thank you for taking good care of us and for making my hubby extra happy!!! We had grilled fish for dinner that night. Yum. Definitely recommended!

Belle June 19, 2021
google

Had a great time fishing with Capt. Austin! He really knew where to find the fish. We caught our limit of red snapper in about 1.5hrs.

kathy schuler June 16, 2021
google

Austin was a great Captain! This was a super fun morning of fishing.

Jim Klein June 14, 2021
google

Austin is an awesome captain with a lot of knowledge. The trip has more fishing experience than any other place I’ve been. Also the fillets cut after were perfect.

Alex Castulik June 12, 2021
google

Outstanding Fishing Guide . Knowledgeable, polite and friendly. Had a great time.

terry walker May 30, 2021
google

Captain Austin provided us with an amazing trip. His knowledge of the area we were fishing and what we were after was top notch. We caught sharks and actually the biggest sting ray I’ve ever seen. He was great with our 8 year old daughter explaining all aspects of fishing and the fish we caught. I highly recommend him and will be using Next Generation for all of my Pensacola fishing outings.

google

Great day on the Gulf!!! Captain put us on fish the entire trip!!! Took the time too show us methods of Finding, and catching the fish.

Gene Mealey May 28, 2021
google

The whole trip was worth it within the first hour when we got that shark. 10/10

Vael Mage May 25, 2021
google

A wonderful 2 days of fishing. Caught many different types of fish, saw dolphins, and sea turtles. I highly recommend Austin and his company for anyone who wants to catch a lot of fish! He knows where to find them. Cant thank him enough for the great time! James French aka Frenchie

James French May 25, 2021
google

Amazing trip with a great Captain.

David Sandberg May 25, 2021
google

Awesome captain for our fishing trip enjoyed both days caught alot of fish

Jr Stotts May 25, 2021
google

Next generation is the best in the gulf! My family and I have gone on many fishing charters here in Pensacola by far Captain Austin and his wife Shelby are the best. They were able to answer any questions asked both have a ton of experience. The boat ride was very smooth and caught lots of fish thanks again! We will be back to see you!

Beth Starr May 23, 2021
google

Captain Austin is one of a kind fisherman, put us on many fish throughout the whole ride. You could tell he knows the roots to the water thats for sure. Highly recommend you won't be disappointed!

Nick Allen May 23, 2021
facebook
recommends

Captain Austin is a class act! Weather did not cooperate to be able to go offshore but he still put us on fish fishing inshore! I would recommend him 10/10. Very personable guide and always there to help with anything! Will be back to fish with him again for sure! Awesome trip!

Drake Lawrence May 18, 2021
tripadvisor

Good times!

Good times!

Rich R May 16, 2021
facebook
recommends

Fantastic trip! Captain Austin was fun, knowledgeable, and got us on some great fish. 10/10 will book again.

Zach Wilsterman May 10, 2021
facebook
recommends

Loved fishing with Austin. He’s knowledgeable, easy-going, and professional. Perfect for small to medium-sized groups who want to have a fun day and catch some amazing fish. Definitely booking again the next time we visit Pensacola!

Michael Chorley May 10, 2021
tripadvisor

Fishing First Timer

Fishing First Timer

Michael C May 10, 2021
tripadvisor

Great fishing and with a great Captain!

Great fishing and with a great Captain!

Zach W May 8, 2021
tripadvisor

Chummin’ it !!!

Chummin’ it !!!

Sabrina F May 2, 2021
facebook
recommends

This fishing trip was absolutely amazing! Captain Austin not only got us on some fish (including a 7’ Sand Shark). But he took the time to teach and help my daughters catch their fish. Captain Austin is very knowledgeable, friendly and patient! Next time we’re in Pensacola, we will most certainly be booking with him again! This trip produced precious memories! I highly recommend Booking a fishing trip with Next Generation Fishing Charter! Great job Captain Austin, and thank you so much!

George Griggs April 14, 2021
tripadvisor

Amazing Fishing Yrip

Amazing Fishing Yrip

George April 13, 2021
google

Captain Austin was very knowledgeable, super nice and helpful. Even though there was high winds, he was able to find an area inland were we caught multiple fish. Bonus was a super awesome dolphin interaction. Would highly recommend!!

Jamie Bowman April 3, 2021
tripadvisor

Great day on the water

Great day on the water

BowmanMama April 2, 2021
tripadvisor

Captain Austin is the best!!

Captain Austin is the best!!

Sydney March 30, 2021
google

Had just a great charter experience with Captain Austin Lewis. Captain Lewis went above and beyond to make this a fishing experience of a life time. Really enjoyed learning the ways to catch some fish in the Gulf. I can now take catching a shark off my bucket list.

Dave Herzfeldt March 28, 2021
tripadvisor

Outstanding

Outstanding

William B March 26, 2021
facebook
recommends

Went out this morning for some catch and release fishing with Capt. Austin. He was great. Very knowledgeable and a great conversation partner as I was solo. You could tell he's spent a lot of time learning from a high quality teacher. I look forward to fishing with him again.

facebook
recommends

Great trip! Great Captain! Great Time! Fish in the boat!!!

T.j. Teague October 8, 2020
facebook
recommends

We had a great time today on my first salt water fishing experience. Captain Austin allowed us to try several different styles of fishing and we caught 4 types of fish and also saw quite a few dolphins. Austin was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful.

Tim Stees October 1, 2020
tripadvisor

From California, great experience.

From California, great experience.

JOn M October 1, 2020
tripadvisor

Caught dinner, a shark and large game fish.... what more do you want?

Caught dinner, a shark and large game fish.... what more do you want?

Hi E September 17, 2020
facebook
recommends

very knowledgeable of the area and the water. Took myself and my family out and had us hooking fish the whole time. Austin you did a great job and we will definitely use you again on our next trip down. Thank you for a great memorable day with my family. see ya next time

Mark Pulse August 15, 2020
tripadvisor

Couldn't be happier

Couldn't be happier

Roseanna S August 15, 2020
facebook
recommends

Definitely recommend! Captain Austin was patient with me asking 700 questions, and made it a fun time. I’ve been out fishing before and this was by far the best and most fun experience I’ve had!

Tristian Davis August 7, 2020
facebook
recommends

Captain Austin was amazing today, he provided my family and I with a beautiful, fun, and safe adventure today. He educated our little fisherman, was patient amd kind and professional on every level.

Shelly Marie Nutt August 2, 2020
google

Best fishing experience I’ve ever had!! It was fantastic!

Briggs Cline July 16, 2020
facebook
recommends

Captain Austin and Shelby were awesome. they had us on fish the whole time. Captain Austin was great with our son, i will definitely book with them again. thank you captain austin and Shelby.

Chris Allen June 30, 2020
facebook
recommends

Great folks, great times!

Andrew Skelton June 29, 2020
google

I highly recommend Captain Austin and his team if you are looking for charter fishing in Pensacola, Fl or the surrounding areas. If you’re looking for real fishing without a bunch of extras this is it! For less than what you pay for group or party fishing you can have private, local-guided fishing expedition that is sure to be successful. We will be returning in the future.

Bryan Omohundro June 27, 2020
tripadvisor

Great fishing charter!

Great fishing charter!

Stacy T June 27, 2020
facebook
recommends

Captain Austin exceeded our expectations. We caught plenty of fish and when I told him we wanted to nab a shark he got one on the line and even snagged us a huge sting ray that wore us out. My 8 year old daughter didn’t even want to go on the boat but by the end Austin had her reeling in fish and loving it. He knows his way around to find the fish and he is so great with the kids. I can’t recommend him enough.

Randy White June 25, 2020
google

Captain Austin exceeded our expectations. We caught plenty of fish and when I told him we wanted to nab a shark he got one on the line and even snagged us a huge sting ray that wore us out. My 8 year old daughter didn’t even want to go on the boat but by the end Austin had her reeling in fish and loving it. He knows his way around to find the fish and he is so great with the kids. I can’t recommend him enough.

Randy White June 25, 2020
google

My husband and I were both able to scratch off part of our bucket list thanks to Captain Austin. He's the real deal. Knowledgeable. Patient. Respectful. He treated us like family and went way above our expectations. We watched the Blue Angels practice overhead, interacted with a friendly dolphin, watched a huge sea turtle make it's way by the boat, and hooked lots of fish. Spanish Mackerel by a sunken shipwreck started the day. Bite after bite. Then we switched it up and went for bigger teeth. Sharks. Captain Austin put us on them. A few smaller sharks for starters and then the bigger ones started biting! Also an enormous 90+ lb sting ray. Just an incredible experience and we can't wait to do it again. We would highly recommend this charter to anyone! You will not be disappointed! Thank you Captain Austin!

Jennifer Peveler June 24, 2020
tripadvisor

Excellent experience

Excellent experience

Randy W June 24, 2020
tripadvisor

The Right Flavor

The Right Flavor

matt b June 22, 2020
tripadvisor

Excellent Experience

Excellent Experience

Nick B June 22, 2020
facebook
recommends

Edit to add our second trip with Captain Austin was also a huge success and awesome experience! June 2021, my son had the experience of his life reeling in a monster sting ray! It is something he will never forget! Thanks so much!! My wife and I were both able to scratch off part of our bucket list thanks to Captain Austin. He's the real deal. Knowledgeable. Patient. Respectful. He treated us like family and went way above our expectations. We watched the Blue Angels practice overhead, interacted with a friendly dolphin, watched a huge sea turtle make it's way by the boat, and hooked lots of fish. Spanish Mackerel by a sunken shipwreck started the day. Bite after bite. Then we switched it up and went for bigger teeth. Sharks. Captain Austin put us on them. A few smaller sharks for starters and then it happened. 7ft 100lb Hammerhead. What a beast. Also an enormous 90+ lb sting ray. Just an incredible experience and I can't wait to do it again. Thank you Captain Austin!

tripadvisor

Great day fishing! Great Captain

Great day fishing! Great Captain

jmwyattets June 10, 2020
tripadvisor

You get what you pay for, you won’t be disappointed with Next Generation

You get what you pay for, you won’t be disappointed with Next Generation

thywordistruth June 2, 2020
facebook
recommends

First time ever going out and i had a blast. Captain Austin was absolutely amazing! Next trip to florida we will be calling him again.

Neil Myron May 25, 2020
google

We had an amazing fishing trip with Captain Austin! He is not only knowledgeable about the surrounding areas but he put us on the fish!! We had a blast and caught our own dinner! Highly recommend this charter!

Amanda DeFoe April 29, 2020
tripadvisor

Awesome fishing! Great Captain!

Awesome fishing! Great Captain!

Landon O April 9, 2020
tripadvisor

Great Fishing Experience! Highly Recommended!

Great Fishing Experience! Highly Recommended!

Jenna P April 9, 2020
google

Wow! No words can convey my level of satisfaction. They went way above 5 star level. It’s rare you find a company that can perfectly balance a personal experience with genuine professionalism, but they’ve managed to do so. Thank you to the crew and especially Capt. Lewis. You’re making memories.

Chris Johnson March 25, 2020
facebook
recommends

Capt Austin was nice, professional, and put us on the fish all day long! We took a 5 hour fishing charter out of Shoreline Park in Pensacola Beach. It was foggy to start but cleared up by the time we were ready to fish. The boat was clean and the catamaran hull provided a comfortable trip. The only small inconvenience was that there were no cushions for the two back seats (maybe throw a couple of bean bags back there 😃). Every place he took us, we caught fish. We caught Rockfish, White Snapper, Red Snapper, Trigger Fish, Bonita, Peacock Flounder, and Amberjack. We never touched a bait, he did it all and quickly. He was a wealth of information and very accommodating. We will come back to fish with Capt Austin!

Russell Shanks March 13, 2020
tripadvisor

Great trip!

Great trip!

Cole D March 4, 2020
tripadvisor

10/10 hospitality

10/10 hospitality

Neriah G March 2, 2020
tripadvisor

Fishing trip

Fishing trip

BoC March 2, 2020
facebook
recommends

We had an awesome experience with Next Generation Fishing Charters! Captain Austin knew the best fishing spots. He was also knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. We learned a lot. We will fish with them again! Thank you Captain Austin and Next Generation Fishing Charters!

Amanda DeFoe January 9, 2020
tripadvisor

Amazing Experience

Amazing Experience

cabbamz December 27, 2019
facebook
recommends

Captain Austin is a great captain! Guaranteed to catch fish and have an awesome time!

Kaytlyn Applegate December 3, 2019

Let’s Go Fish!

Contact Form

LICENSED BY THE UNITED STATES COAST GUARD.

“WE HAVE OUR DOCTORATE IN FISHING!
(or equivalent)”

— Captain Austin